Why study in Gomel State Medical University?

Studying in Belarus should be the best choice for both domestic and International students. This is because of the standard and quality of Education system in Belarus. Education in Belarus is of very high standard, hence every year students from all over the world troop into Belarus for studies in their respective courses of choice.

Studying in Belarus is more than just a dream of having a degree program or a Master program abroad. The Belarusian universities and other high institutions are immensely equipped with education facilities to meet the standard of any present day academic challenge.

World-class Education:

For the years of its existence, the University has prepared more than 2000 doctors. The activities of the university is aimed at augmenting the best traditions of the national high school, active integration of the University into the world educational space, the most complete and effective solution of tasks set by the state in a rapidly changing realities of the 21st century.

The faculty also provides with a premedical education where students study subjects necessary for enrolment to the University (Russian language, biology, chemistry, mathematics, physics) for 10 months. Successive students who engage themselves into research are welcomed to continue their education at the clinical residence and post-graduation level.

Benefits of studying at Gomel State Medical University:

  • 1. 600 highly-qualified professors and assistant professors.
  • 2. 18 large clinics equipped in modern way;
  • 3. More than 5000 (including more than 1300 overseas) students taught at 5 faculties of the University.
  • 4.Library with rich volume of books and access to Internet, three reading halls enabling adequate preparation for the educational process.
  • 5. Modem hostels with comfortable flats, lounges and physical training room, sports base.
  • 6.Cosmopolitan environment with students coming from Poland, Turkey, Russia, China, Vietnam, Lebanon, Iran, South America, India, Sri Lanka, Nepal and Newly Independent States and Western Europe.